x
Yes No
Do you want to visit DriveHQ English website?
Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Read/Reply : 32980/8

Hello,

I have a question regarding the host server and his association with the file extensions. I'm a student & programmer and i really like your hosting solution that i've decided to use it as a host for my applications updates. Basically i've came across one little problem, since i'm trying to make the best of Visual Studio 8 i cannot force online isntallation of my applications directly from the server. I've put the application to the "wwwhome\" folder and main problem i have is that online instlalation for which i found a possible solution:

First, make sure that the server is configured to associate the .application extension with content type "application/x-ms-application".

I'm curious is the server configured to associate ".application" extension as described above and if not, can we expect it in some future times.

Thank you in advance,

Bojan

6/1/2007 4:27:53 AM

Hi, I don't think we have created such association. We will add it later, expect this to be done in less than 1 week.

6/1/2007 5:40:32 AM

User: DriveHQ Webmaster  -  6/1/2007 5:40:32 AM

Hi, I don't think we have created such association. We will add it later, expect this to be done in less than 1 week.

Well thank you...

I must say i'm suprised, i heard your host has good and fast support... but this ... i'm just suprised.... Thank you once more, i really appriciate it.

Regards,

Bojan

6/1/2007 5:51:29 AM

User: bgluvacevic  -  6/1/2007 5:51:29 AM

Well thank you...

I must say i'm suprised, i heard your host has good and fast support... but this ... i'm just suprised.... Thank you once more, i really appriciate it.

Regards,

Bojan